Sphynxaroma.com has the cutest pictures and pets BUT they are all scams! This is not a review, it is a warning

April 4, 2020
5 Shares 132 Views Sphynxaroma.com is OFFLINE

Who are Sphynxaroma.com?

Welcome to Sphynx Aroma

Welcome to Sphynx Aroma, http://Sphynxaroma.com, www.Sphynxaroma.com

Email used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Phone number used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Sphynxaroma.com are criminals. Their goal is to steal your money.
They will lie, they will tell you sob stories, they will send you pictures of kittens which they have found online, they will assure you of their faith and religion – anything to get your money!

These scammers offer huge discounts that no actual sphynx kitten breeder would ever offer.If you see an offer that is too good to be true, it probably is. After you have paid the (hugely discounted) initial fee for the kitten you will be introduced to the “shipping company”.


The Scam Delivery company is simply another website created by the scammer to charge you even more fees for everything from delivery, an air conditioned travel crate, medical insurance for your kitten and even ask you to pay for premium pet food for your kitten!

To see some of these scam delivery companies have a look at Scam Shipping Company.

To see more scam websites involving sphynx kittens have a look at Sphynx Kitten Scams.



This screenshot was taken on April 4, 2020

Click to view Website

Who registered Sphynxaroma.com?

Sphynxaroma.com was registered on February 18, 2020 with 1&1 IONOS SE .

It was registered using the following details:

Name: REDACTED FOR PRIVACY (dataprivacyprotected@1und1.de)
United States

These details are correct as of today (April 4, 2020) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Sphynxaroma.com was registered using the email address dataprivacyprotected@1und1.de.
It was registered 1 months and 17 days ago. on February 18, 2020  and expires February 18, 2021.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started February 18, 2020 and does not plan to be using the website after February 18, 2021 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Sphynxaroma.com was registered with the domain registrar 1&1 IONOS SE.
1&1 IONOS SE have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against 1&1 IONOS SEs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to 1&1 IONOS SE please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Sphynxaroma.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

9 Responses

  1. Blue House Sphynx is a scam! I stupidly purchased a kitten for $850. I knew it. Tonay Bonner, the alleged breeder contacted me today saying she was at the Tulsa airport to ship Kitty #13 and I needed to cash app a company called Global Relocators a refundable fee of $980 for a special coronavirus crate. https://global-relocators.com/. It sounded beyond fishy so I called the Tulsa airport and they confirmed there is no such company, no special crates needed to ship an animal. And, in fact, it’s impossible to ship a cat from Tulsa to NYC at this time. No big surprise.

  2. I saw pictures of kittens I wanted on Dalila Sphynx website. I clinked on the link below the kitten to be contacted. I was contacted via email the next day and told the kittens I wanted were only $650.00. When I asked why they were so inexpensive I was told through email that they were expecting another litter and didn’t want a crowded house. I then did a google image search for a picture of the kitten I wanted that they had sent to me and that is when I found it was associated with Sphynx Aroma. That’s when I found this page. I then emailed them back about being Sphynx Aroma and they asked me what that was as if they didnt know. I then noticed the email and links they had sent me were to Blue House Sphynx. I asked why they were different and the response was the were the same cattery “my dear”. I later found a website with Dalila Sphynx with Sphynx Aroma written underneath it. Scammers!!!

  3. Dallila sphynx is there new name formerly sphynx aroma,,,,this guy Nichola Ashu is from nigeria,,,typical Nigerian scam site,,,shut them down,,,

  4. Sphynxaroma.com scam continued

    I fell for this scam I made contact through the website and then text messaging. I asked why the names on the site were different then what he told me. He said he was selling on behalf of his grandchildren who were the breeders. I sent the money via Zelle which, according to them, was never received. When I refused to do another Zelle, he asked me to do Paypal. I did this under goods and services so that this transaction was protected, He returned my payment and insisted that I do freinds and family. I refused. He reached out several times to try to cut a deal. He wanted me to send 1/2 and then he woudl provide a shipping number before I did the other 1/2. Again, I refused. I did a google image search for the kittens and found them on another site. After reaching out, it was not long before I realized that it was the same person from sphynxaroma. I quickly ended the business. Since then, numerous attempts have been made to change my mailing address and recently to sell my house at a “we pay cash for houses” place. I have reproted to identitytheft.gov, Ic3.gov, BBB, FBI, and my local police. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM!

    • Thanks for this update Megan – if you find out what their new website is I can get it immediately listed in here so that more people don’t lose money to these fraudsters.

  5. I have a name a phone number used and an email address linked to the Zelle account they wanted me to use. They would not give me a physical address and stopped responding to my emails. Fortunately I caught on that it was a scam before I sent any money.

  6. 5802044240 he says his name is Nicholas Ashu…I believe he is from Nigeria..please notify FBI and have him busted..

    • Hi James, You will need to do this as we can not do it on your behalf.
      If you can notify:
      Your local police
      Feel free to link them to this warning.
      Paul – Admin


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!