Elegantyorkiepups.com, a scam?

Elegantyorkiepups.com are placing adverts online using photos of pets from genuine Pet Sellers. They then steal any money you pay them.

March 13, 2020
2 Shares 1089 Views

Why is Elegantyorkiepups.com on PetScams.com?

The domain Elegantyorkiepups.com was registered by a scammer in June 2017. Domains names are effectively “rented” which means you need to pay yearly. If you do not want to keep the domain, you stop paying. Scammers never register a domain longer than one year because they know the reputation of the domain name will be ruined!

Elegantyorkiepups.com was registered by a new owner in January 2020. We have no reason to think that the current owners are connected with online scams. From what we can see on their website they appear to be doing everything right. There are numerous elements on their website which show to us that they are genuine such as:

  • Linking social accounts from their website
  • Publishing an accurate address
  • Publishing a phone number (not a virtual number)
  • Consistent photos of their puppies
  • Offering Insisting on meeting prospective buyers

We have not been asked to remove this warning and we have not been offered any money to change it. The only reason we know the website has changed is because we monitor who links to us.

We wish the new owners of the domain Elegantyorkiepups.com the best of luck with their new website.

Why dont you just delete this page?

The domain is no longer harmful, the owners have all the appearance of genuine breeder so why not just delete the page?

The internet is not forgiving and does not forget easily. Even if we delete the page, there will still be a searchable record of it in websites like https://archive.org/web/. While this warning was factually correct when it was published it no longer serves its purpose.

Its new purpose is to inform people that the new owners are not connected to the previous owners or their reputation. This article ranks high on Google search and will eventually go down however any concerned buyer will eventually find evidence of its previous reputation.

For this reason we are glad to take the unusual step of amending this warning and informing Google that we would like to stop indexing this page. This may take up to a year to take effect so our amendment is necessary.

Kind regards,

Paul Brady
PetScams Admin

Who are Elegantyorkiepups.com?

Elegant Yorkie Pups – Your pets

Email used: robscott673@gmail.com
Phone number used: +17196248572
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Elegantyorkiepups.com is a website that was created with the sole intention of scamming people.
This website claims to sell pets but in fact they charge you for a pet that they never deliver.
They then claim to deliver the pet using a Fraudulent Delivery company which is actually another website they set up which steals your money for charging for non existent delivery.
This is not a website review of Elegantyorkiepups.com as they do not offer a service. They are criminals.



This screenshot was taken on November 9, 2017

Click to view Website


Who registered Elegantyorkiepups.com?

Elegantyorkiepups.com was registered on June 14, 2017 with NameSilo, LLC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name: Domain Administrator (pw-6039f83c336c5cbccd05a5d29a684132@privacyguardian.org)
Address: 1928 E. Highland Ave. Ste F104 PMB# 255,
United States

These details are correct as of today (November 9, 2017) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Elegantyorkiepups.com was registered using the email address pw-6039f83c336c5cbccd05a5d29a684132@privacyguardian.org.
It was registered 4 months and 26 days ago on June 14, 2017  and expires June 14, 2018.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started June 14, 2017 and does not plan to be using the website after June 14, 2018 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Elegantyorkiepups.com was registered with the domain registrar NameSilo, LLC.
NameSilo, LLC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against NameSilo, LLCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to NameSilo, LLC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Elegantyorkiepups.com!


If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!