This is NOT a review of Happytaleshome.com. Happytaleshome.com is part of a criminal organisation which steals money by falsly claiming to sell pets.

June 24, 2018
9 Shares 1009 Views Happytaleshome.com appears to be ONLINE

Who are Happytaleshome.com?

Happy Tales Puppies Home | Home

Happy Tales Puppies Home, http://Happytaleshome.com, www.Happytaleshome.com

Email used: info@happytailspethome.com
Phone number used: +10735465781
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: 19 Theseus St Kimberley, Northern Cape
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Happytaleshome.com is not a puppy breeders website and this is not a review of Happytaleshome.com. This is a warning.

They claims to sell puppys but the domain was actually created by criminals in order to defraud people wanting to buy a golden retriever.
Once you express interest in buying one of the puppys the scammer will send you a template email telling you a lot of details about the puppy as well as information on the best puppy food to use, and how you should take care of your new puppy.

They will even send you “proof” by showing you pictures they have stolen off the internet of golden retriever puppys.

Happytaleshome.com will claim to deliver the puppy using a Fraudulent Delivery company.
The “delivery company” is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, an air conditioned travel crate, medical insurance for your puppy as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving golden retriever puppy have a look at Golden Retriever Puppy Scams.



This screenshot was taken on 23/06/2018

Click to view Website

Who registered Happytaleshome.com?

Happytaleshome.com was registered on June 14, 2018 with NAMECHEAP INC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name: WhoisGuard Protected (3a77d88905854a7f94728e382faeadc2.protect@whoisguard.com)
Address: P.O. Box 0823-03411,

These details are correct as of today (June 23, 2018) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Happytaleshome.com was registered using the email address 3a77d88905854a7f94728e382faeadc2.protect@whoisguard.com.
It was registered and 9 days ago on June 14, 2018  and expires June 14, 2019.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started June 14, 2018 and does not plan to be using the website after June 14, 2019 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Happytaleshome.com was registered with the domain registrar NAMECHEAP INC.
NAMECHEAP INC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against NAMECHEAP INCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to NAMECHEAP INC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Happytaleshome.com!

Send ABUSE report Now
If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

7 Responses

  1. i was scammed for R8000 for a pug puppy. Was in communication with a person who went by the name of Herman and Troy. Even using a fake profile picture on WhatsApp. After chatting to this person for over a week, the puppy was meant to be delivered to me on the 8 November 2018. The morning i was to receive the puppy got another email saying that i needed to pay a further R10 000 for a special crate for the puppy. I phoned the number that was on the email and spoke to a male with what seemed like a french accent. Only then did i realize that this was a scam. Reported it to the police and later found out that they are not located in Kimberly ,the place that they say they are, but in Johannesburg.

    This site needs to get shut down!! before another poor soul gets scammed!

  2. Once again what is the sense of all our comments of being ripped off – if this site was removed awhile ago there would still be loads of happy people. Terrible .

    • Hi Michael, Believe me I understand your frustration. In the past month and a half 82 people have searched for this page but only 5 have reported it to NameCheap as a scam. Namecheap are notorious for allowing scammers to keep their domains. We at PetScams are attempting to shut these websites down and although it feels like an uphill battle we hope to gather enough information to allow authorities to force domain name registrars to act.
      I am fully aware that you have lost money and although it may not be possible to get your money back, your comments and others will help people who search for “Happytaleshome.com” or “Happytaleshome”. At the moment that is all we, and our volunteers can offer.

  3. We where scammed out of R8000.00 promised a lab by the name of Candy to be delivered door to door. Next minute we are asked for an additional R9600.00 plus R1500.00 for additional travel costs and insulated pet travel box – the R9600.00 was refundable helllllllloooo. Then that is when we realised something was not correct and red flags appeared. No communication at all from these bastards. They should be shot – terrible. Why is the site still accessible after all the people that been ripped off with out hard earned – remove the damn site. What is these comments going to help – not everyone reads this damn site.

  4. I paid 8000.00 for a Labrador puppy and was scammed.
    They also have a freight service and tell you that you need to pay huge huge money for a special crate for puppy
    Do not buy from them

    • I also contacted them RE: English Bulldog. Responded to me using the same details as above. They seem to have many scams running at once.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. We do not ask for financial donations.
Sharing this article will increases the chance that possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!