Purrfectmainecoonkittens.net has the cutest pictures and pets BUT they are all scams! This is not a review, it is a warning

March 9, 2019
12 Shares 634 Views Purrfectmainecoonkittens.net is OFFLINE

Who are Purrfectmainecoonkittens.net?

http://Purrfectmainecoonkittens.net, www.Purrfectmainecoonkittens.net

Email used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Phone number used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

The trouble with a purchase like a kitten is that the internet is the most common place to look.
No-one wants to support cruel breeding farms, and most legitimate breeders have websites and also advertise online.
Criminals take advantage of this by creating their own websites and paying for advertising using stolen credit cards.

These scammers have multiple websites which sell other kittens besides kittens. They normally go for the most popular breeds as they can find the most victims.

If you enquire about one of their kittens they will offer you huge discounts. They will even throw in the best kitten food for your new kitten!

Purrfectmainecoonkittens.net will claim to deliver the kitten using a Fake Delivery company which is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, veternary bills, medical insurance for your kitten as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving kitten kittens have a look at Kitten Kitten Scams.



This screenshot was taken on January 18, 2019

Click to view Website

Who registered Purrfectmainecoonkittens.net?

Purrfectmainecoonkittens.net was registered on January 15, 2019 with Google LLC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name: Contact Privacy Inc. Customer 1243744368 ([email protected])
Address: 96 Mowat Ave,
M4K 3K1,

These details are correct as of today (January 18, 2019) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Purrfectmainecoonkittens.net was registered using the email address [email protected].
It was registered and 3 days ago on January 15, 2019  and expires January 15, 2020.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started January 15, 2019 and does not plan to be using the website after January 15, 2020 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Purrfectmainecoonkittens.net was registered with the domain registrar Google LLC.
Google LLC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against Google LLCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to Google LLC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Purrfectmainecoonkittens.net!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

3 Responses

  1. They told me they were located in Richmond, TX. They used the same phone number of 740-483-0569. Said they would ship the kitten for free as they have 2 free shipping vouchers.

  2. I just got scammed by these people too! beware!!!!! they initially ask for only 300 for the cat then theres some bogus transport service called continental express that just keeps asking for more and more money

  3. Im in the process now of purchasing a cat from these people. They only except walmart to walmart fund transfer. The contact info i was given is
    (740)483-0569 and they say thay are located in the district of columbia northwest. Beware!


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!