Be careful when buying pets online. Puppyfindsa.com is a scam "company" which advertises pets online and then keeps the money..

October 19, 2019
3 Shares 1800 Views Puppyfindsa.com appears to be ONLINE

Who are Puppyfindsa.com?

Puppy Find-SA | HOME

Email used: [email protected]
Phone number used: +27717716172
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Puppyfindsa.com is a website that was created with the sole intention of scamming people.
This website claims to sell pets but in fact they charge you for a pet that they never deliver.
They then claim to deliver the pet using a Fraudulent Delivery company which is actually another website they set up which steals your money for charging for non existent delivery.
This is not a website review of Puppyfindsa.com as they do not offer a service. They are criminals.



This screenshot was taken on February 27, 2018

Click to view Website

Who registered Puppyfindsa.com?

Puppyfindsa.com was registered on February 6, 2018 with NAMECHEAP INC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name: WhoisGuard Protected ([email protected])
Address: P.O. Box 0823-03411,

These details are correct as of today (February 27, 2018) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Puppyfindsa.com was registered using the email address [email protected].
It was registered and 21 days ago on February 6, 2018  and expires February 6, 2019.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started February 6, 2018 and does not plan to be using the website after February 6, 2019 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Puppyfindsa.com was registered with the domain registrar NAMECHEAP INC.
NAMECHEAP INC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against NAMECHEAP INCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to NAMECHEAP INC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Puppyfindsa.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

5 Responses

  1. This is all the info I have.
    Have to be said that this sight was very helpfull to confirm what we thought.

    “Good to read from you again and thanks for the details. Find below our preferred FNB banking details for payment. Our preferred method of payment is immediate EFT

    Bank………………………………. FNB Bank

    Account Name………………… Zandi Gama

    Account Number……………… 62848018827

    Branch Code…………………… 250655

    Total Amount………………….. R 4800

    Reference………………………. Liya

    Do forward proof of payment when transfer is made. Delivery will be arrange for you for Tuesday 21st April 2020 if payment is done today. We will keep you posted with every delivery arrangements and on the well being of the puppy.

    We wait to read from you again.


    Address: 03 Louw St. Louisvale Northern Cape – 8801
    Calls & WhatsApp: +27 71 771 6172
    Emails: [email protected] / [email protected]
    Website: http://www.puppyfindersa.com
    We do not guarantee for the correctness or exemption of viruses of attached files. We do not assume liability for damages, which result from the use of the files. Please check the files before use. – The information transmitted is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged material. Any review, re-transmission, dissemination or other use of, or taking of any action in reliance upon, this information by persons or entities other than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you received this in error, please contact the sender and delete the material from any computer!
    This Belongs to God”


  2. I literally got scammed today!! I have made a facebook page called Puppyfindsa scam! We wanted a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, paid them the R4,500 for the puppy and today (the day of the delivery) they emailed saying we need to pay an extra R13,500 which goes into the ‘special crate’ and injection the rest of the R10,000 will go into the safety and is fully refundable! We said no and immediately asked for our money back and they refused to give it back! Went to police and said they couldnt help us because its happened so many times!

  3. This is true, they are a big fat scam! I came across puppyfindsa when I was looking for a pomeranian puppy..they have a list of beautiful puppies. When I contacted them I was talking to a women who goes by the name of Elizabeth van de Welt. As I am from Namibia,she said that delivery would be no problem and she sent me the bank details and also all the necessary information about their puppies and delivery service. After I send the money..she was not even able to send me a recent photo of the puppy and when she did it was a photo taken from google. When it came to the delivery day, a guy “Fred Dawson” called and explained I need to pay and extra R8600 for delivery because of the type of crates used and a caution fee,which you will be refunded after delivery. Meanwhile Elizabeth and Fred were in it together from the start. And after I confronted them,she blocked my number. Their so called delivery service is called sa pet xpress. It does not exist. I have all account numbers of these people and contact numbers. Do not trust these people!! I have recently been scammed, and they are still active on the website.

    • Hi Nicole, we have been scammed too and unfortunately we came across this site too late. I would like to contact you with regards to the bank account details used. If it is the same bank account details then we have right recourse with the bank.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!