Hundreds of complaints are filed every year from victims who were scammed when buying a pet online. Gorgeousmaltese.com is part of a criminal organisation of these scammers

September 20, 2017
2 Shares 1213 Views Gorgeousmaltese.com is OFFLINE

Who are Gorgeousmaltese.com?


Email used: [email protected]rgeousmaltese.com, [email protected]
Phone number used: +17572969173
Names used: Samson Reeds
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Gorgeousmaltese.com is a website that was created with the sole intention of scamming people.
This website claims to sell pets but in fact they charge you for a pet that they never deliver.
They then claim to deliver the pet using a Fraudulent Delivery company which is actually another website they set up which steals your money for charging for non existent delivery.
This is not a website review of Gorgeousmaltese.com as they do not offer a service. They are criminals.



This screenshot was taken on 30/08/2017

Click to view Website

Who registered Gorgeousmaltese.com?

Gorgeousmaltese.com was registered on August 15, 2017 with NAMECHEAP INC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name: WhoisGuard Protected ([email protected])
Address: P.O. Box 0823-03411,

These details are correct as of today (August 30, 2017) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Gorgeousmaltese.com was registered using the email address [email protected].
It was registered and 15 days ago on August 15, 2017  and expires August 15, 2018.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started August 15, 2017 and does not plan to be using the website after August 15, 2018 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Gorgeousmaltese.com was registered with the domain registrar NAMECHEAP INC.
NAMECHEAP INC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against NAMECHEAP INCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to NAMECHEAP INC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Gorgeousmaltese.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

2 Responses

  1. They are using the name Samson Reeds. Phone number (757) 296-9173. Email:[email protected]

    They were trying to fool me into buying a maltese. I started asking questions that they couldn’t answer like why can I only make a money transfer not use credit card? Tell about your family history as breeders etc. I even found a picture of the puppy I intended to buy from them on another website.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!