If someone's advertising a bargain on a purebred pet, it's probably a scam. If they are linked to Fureverhomeminidachshund.com then it IS a scam.

February 6, 2020
7 Shares 595 Views Fureverhomeminidachshund.com appears to be ONLINE

Who are Fureverhomeminidachshund.com?

Furever Home Mini Dachshund

Furever Home Mini Dachshund, http://Fureverhomeminidachshund.com, www.Fureverhomeminidachshund.com

Email used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Phone number used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Fureverhomeminidachshund.com is not a puppy breeders website and this is not a review of Fureverhomeminidachshund.com. This is a warning.

They claims to sell puppys but the domain was actually created by criminals in order to defraud people wanting to buy a dachshund.
Once you express interest in buying one of the puppys the scammer will send you a template email telling you a lot of details about the puppy as well as information on the best puppy food to use, and how you should take care of your new puppy.

They will even send you “proof” by showing you pictures they have stolen off the internet of dachshund puppys.

Fureverhomeminidachshund.com will claim to deliver the puppy using a Fraudulent Delivery company.
The “delivery company” is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, an air conditioned travel crate, medical insurance for your puppy as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving dachshund puppy have a look at Dachshund Puppy Scams.



This screenshot was taken on February 6, 2020

Click to view Website

Who registered Fureverhomeminidachshund.com?

Fureverhomeminidachshund.com was registered on January 22, 2020 with NAMECHEAP INC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name:WhoisGuard Protected ([email protected])
Address:P.O. Box 0823-03411,

These details are correct as of today (February 6, 2020) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Fureverhomeminidachshund.com was registered using the email address [email protected].
It was registered 15 days ago. on January 22, 2020  and expires January 22, 2021.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started January 22, 2020 and does not plan to be using the website after January 22, 2021 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Fureverhomeminidachshund.com was registered with the domain registrar NAMECHEAP INC.
NAMECHEAP INC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against NAMECHEAP INCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to NAMECHEAP INC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Fureverhomeminidachshund.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

15 Responses

  1. yes me too! i am trying to get a refund from them and i contacted my bank immediately so they are working on it now. the puppy i wanted was named Bella! check out the Better Business Bureau too – im leaving comments every where i can so this does not happen to anyone else.

  2. yes me too! i am trying to get a refund from them and i contacted my bank immediately so they are working on it now. the puppy i wanted was named Bella! check out the Better Business Bureau too – im leaving comments every where i can so this does not happen to anyone else.

  3. Ashley, did you end up getting your puppy? Regina Wulf, did you not get a puppy? Do you mind sharing what happened? I just lost my 16 1/2 yr old dachshund and they have one I want and I want to drive to pick it up. They keep saying to send via flight. I do not trust that and will not pay until that pup is in my hands.

  4. Now they are using fortminidachshund
    Still saying thunder bay. I live here but they don’t

    • Will you share what happened? iI have been in contact with them and am a little leary. Michelle

    • yes me too! i am trying to get a refund from them and i contacted my bank immediately so they are working on it now. the puppy i wanted was named Bella! check out the Better Business Bureau too – im leaving comments every where i can so this does not happen to anyone else.

  5. I’m in contact with Mini Dachshund island and they are located in Thunder Bay they say. They gave me a physical address 323 Hallam St. and the puppies are $600.00 and they are offering a $200 flight fee or $280.00 delivered to your door. We have been looking for a new dachshund puppy for my mother in law and thought wow this is too good to be true so I thought I would look into it some more. Also the e-mail they are using now is [email protected]. I’m assuming these are the same people as all the info I have read on here seems to match up to what I am seeing and being sent from them.

  6. This was my conversation with his name was/ is fake name …. Nethan he was very vague asked if we could talk on the phone but he said he would prefer text.

    These people don’t know that I researched so I am still in speaks with them. They said they are from NorthBay Ontario Canada so I could drive there I think I’ll have a little fun with them.
    Scum of the earth.

  7. I reached out to this website before I saw this was a scam, and I also received a reply from [email protected]. However, the email I received claimed they are located in Ft. Myers, FL, not in Canada. This is likely because they know I am located in the United States. These people need to be shut down! Not only do they steal money, but they also break the hearts of families who are looking for a puppy to love! Shame on them!

    • Please send me your address. So I can plan my trip accordingly.

      On Wed, Nov 18, 2020, 3:05 PM Phillip Hartwell <scoutster1941 wrote:
      If I do decide to purchase your pup,
      A conversation with your husband, made me very leary, phone connection was terrible, sounded as though it was a overseas phone call, by asking to go to Walmart and purchase a MO, again sounded strange, although I would like to purchase a pup, I need to be very careful,
      That being said I most likely be coming to Virginia to your location to see any pup you have available. Along with the mother and. Father if possible,
      I don't mean to be difficult but as yourself we all need to be careful.

      This won't happen until after Thanksgiving at the earliest.


      On Tue, Nov 17, 2020, 10:23 AM miniature Dachshundshome wrote:
      Thanks for your reply and answering my questions. We are in Williamsburg, VA 23185, my husband and I are willing to ship him ASAP if you can’t come pick up personally for $550 all total . I will give you all flight details including departure and arrival time , tracking number and airlines details after paperwork and registration. From there you will know exactly when to pick up your puppy or when he will be delivered at your home or airport depending on which you prefer.
      We offer two methods of delivery, so would you like to pick up the puppy at the airport or would you like the puppy to be delivered at your home?

      As concerning the delivery arrangement , I would like you to get back to me with your full details below , So i can start preparing for the shipment .
      Your full names…………
      Your State………………..
      Your City………………….
      Your Zip Code…………..
      Your Street Address…….
      Contact telephone#……..
      Closest Airport to your Home,?
      email address………………….
      More information on how the payment shall be done would be provided to you

  8. I am in contact with this website and wanted to validate their authenticity. The email posted on their site is [email protected] . I’m suspicious because all of the dogs are a) the same age b) the same price ($600 CAD) and supposedly AKC registered c) the syntax of the email and lack of first or last name of correspondent. They claim in the email to be in Thunder Bay, Ontario but all their reference clients are American. They also mentioned they use United and Continental to ship the puppies (why I thought they were US based) but I’m in Canada and they are only proposing $150 CAD to ship. Too good to be true…


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!