This is NOT a review of Eddiebshcats.com. Eddiebshcats.com is part of a criminal organisation which steals money by falsly claiming to sell pets.

May 1, 2019
10 Shares 349 Views Eddiebshcats.com is OFFLINE

Who are Eddiebshcats.com?

EDDIE’S BRITISH SHORT HAIR KITTENS, http://Eddiebshcats.com, www.Eddiebshcats.com

Email used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Phone number used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Eddiebshcats.com are advertising kittens for sale online. They use stolen credit cards and invent identities to defraud people shopping for a kitten kitten online.
In the first email, the scammer will ask all the right questions, putting you through the motions to prove your suitability: how would we care for our kitten, how would we train him, how often would he be alone?

Then the fraudsters emails will get shorter and normally keep to sms messages. This is because the first email is a template where as you are now dealing with the actual scammer.

The “Scam Breeder” will ignore any questions about their affiliation with any clubs or organisations, and questions about the kitten’s parents. The main focus now is convincing you to pay as soon as possible. The kitten will be shipped to you by the scammers perferred delivery company. There is no other option. If you insist on picking up your new kitten they will eventually agree. It makes no difference to them if you travel for 4 hours because they are not at the address they claim to be.

Eddiebshcats.com will claim to deliver the kitten using a Fraudulent Delivery company which is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, a air conditioned travel crate, medical insurance for your kitten as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving kitten kittens have a look at Kitten Kitten Scams.



This screenshot was taken on April 30, 2019

Click to view Website

Who registered Eddiebshcats.com?

Eddiebshcats.com was registered on April 26, 2019 with Google LLC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name:Contact Privacy Inc. Customer 1244400399 (mqfk2loi6zxd@contactprivacy.email)
Address:96 Mowat Ave,
M4K 3K1,

These details are correct as of today (April 30, 2019) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Eddiebshcats.com was registered using the email address mqfk2loi6zxd@contactprivacy.email.
It was registered and 4 days ago on April 26, 2019  and expires April 26, 2020.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started April 26, 2019 and does not plan to be using the website after April 26, 2020 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Eddiebshcats.com was registered with the domain registrar Google LLC.
Google LLC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against Google LLCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to Google LLC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Eddiebshcats.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

One Response

  1. Me and my fiance had been looking at getting a British Shorthair cat and then my fiance discovered this website. It seemed too good to be true and of course it was. They had a cute little kitten named Teddy and when we sent an email asking some questions they wrote back immediately. They wanted payment right away and made everything seem like it had to be done quickly. Next thing we know we went ahead and payed $500 using ZELLE (NEVER USE ZELLE, ONLY USE PAYPAL) and of course then we get an email and call right away from a man using very bad English saying that we needed to “rent” a heated crate for Teddy because of the weather. Renting this create would cost $1500 and they claimed I would be refunded that amount upon delivery of the kitten. They wanted the $1500 to be payed in Wal Mart gift cards and at this point things started feeling really fishy. I called the number provided on their email, 646-902-4836 and got a person who I could barely understand who claimed they “were at church” and that I should text them instead. Looking back, I am sure they claimed they were at church because they wanted to seem like an honest person and they preferred text because their English is so poor. I texted them my concerns and how this entire process had been very unprofessional and I wanted a refund. They wrote back with “woh OMG please do not be saying that.” This made me realize even more that I was not dealing with a professional business. As of writing this we are trying to contact our bank and stop the Zelle transfer, but I just discovered that scammers love to use Zelle because it is bank approved and schmucks like me trust it because of that. I had no idea that there were such things as pet scams and the entire thing makes me sick. The last thing I heard from them was that there really is a cat on the way to my home, despite the fact that I never payed for their crate. Hopefully I can get my $500 back. Others need to be warned. Don’t trust any pet websites without doing research. I learned the hard way.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!