Families are being duped into handing over small fortunes to Wagglebassethounds.com which uses stolen pet pictures to sell fictitious animals online.

June 9, 2017
1931 Views Wagglebassethounds.com is OFFLINE

Who are Wagglebassethounds.com?

Welcome Waggle Basset Hounds Home

Wagglebassethounds.com is a website that was created with the sole intention of scamming people.
This website claims to sell pets but in fact they charge you for a pet that they never deliver.
They then claim to deliver the pet using a Fraudulent Delivery company which is actually another website they set up which steals your money for charging for non existent delivery.



This screenshot was taken on June 7, 2017

Click to view Website

Who registered Wagglebassethounds.com?

Wagglebassethounds.com was registered on June 2, 2017 with NAMECHEAP INC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name: WhoisGuard Protected (308a06647d8645969018207d9436cda7.protect@whoisguard.com)
Address: P.O. Box 0823-03411,

These details are correct as of today (June 7, 2017) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Wagglebassethounds.com was registered using the email address 308a06647d8645969018207d9436cda7.protect@whoisguard.com.
It was registered and 5 days ago on June 2, 2017  and expires June 2, 2018.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started June 2, 2017 and does not plan to be using the website after June 2, 2018 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Wagglebassethounds.com was registered with the domain registrar NAMECHEAP INC.
NAMECHEAP INC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against NAMECHEAP INCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to NAMECHEAP INC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Wagglebassethounds.com!

Send ABUSE report Now
If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

3 Responses

  1. I sent a Moneygram in the amount of 550.00 on 11/4/2017 .. we have been in contact with this person off and on .. yesterday being 11/9/2017 was last reply from ? says today being 11/10/2017 we would be receiving our DORA .. and that we would be hearing from the delivery agency with flight plan .. nothing yet ..may I give you the name and phone number of said person ? I believe that I will give Mr. till the end of this day.. before any action

    • John, my apologies for taking so long to reply.
      There is no question. This is a scam created by criminals.
      Click here to see how the scam works.

      I would strongly urge you to report this to your local Law Enforcment as well as the BBB and the FTC.
      Please let us know the names and phone numbers they are using so that we can document them.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. We do not ask for financial donations.
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!