July 15, 2021
41 Views Splendidbordercollies.com is OFFLINE

Who are Splendidbordercollies.com?

Splendid Border Collies – Border Collie Puppies For Sale

Splendid Border Collies – Border Collie Puppies For Sale, http://Splendidbordercollies.com, www.Splendidbordercollies.com

Email used: [email protected]
Phone number used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

The trouble with a purchase like a puppy is that the internet is the most common place to look.
No-one wants to support cruel breeding farms, and most legitimate breeders have websites and also advertise online.
Criminals take advantage of this by creating their own websites and paying for advertising using stolen credit cards.

These scammers have multiple websites which sell other puppys besides bordercollies. They normally go for the most popular breeds as they can find the most victims.

If you enquire about one of their puppys they will offer you huge discounts. They will even throw in the best puppy food for your new puppy!

Splendidbordercollies.com will claim to deliver the puppy using a Fake Delivery company which is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, veternary bills, medical insurance for your puppy as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving bordercollie puppys have a look at Bordercollie Puppy Scams.



This screenshot was taken on June 29, 2021

Click to view Website

Who registered Splendidbordercollies.com?

Splendidbordercollies.com was registered on June 10, 2021 with NAMECHEAP INC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name:Withheld for Privacy Purposes ([email protected])
Address:Kalkofnsvegur 2,
Capital Region,

These details are correct as of today (June 29, 2021) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Splendidbordercollies.com was registered using the email address [email protected].
It was registered 19 days ago. on June 10, 2021  and expires June 10, 2022.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started June 10, 2021 and does not plan to be using the website after June 10, 2022 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Splendidbordercollies.com was registered with the domain registrar NAMECHEAP INC.
NAMECHEAP INC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against NAMECHEAP INCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to NAMECHEAP INC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Splendidbordercollies.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

3 Responses

  1. I was pretty sus that they had no address on site and weren’t a registered business. Also, my bad for considering buying a pup I’d never met. They did supply other photos and a video on request, except the video contained footage of a different puppy being advertised. Thanks for posting this site, it validated my concerns. They changed name to ‘Supreme Border Collies’ and since last night their new site has been taken down (or flagged as a scam perhaps). Really sucks the effort people will go to in order to steal from others.

  2. I’ve been emailing this company and got an address and phone number out of them

    Address- 148 Saxon Drive, Acton Park, Tas 7170

    Phone- +61 3 5294 0237


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!