February 23, 2021
283 Views Leoteacupbreeders.com appears to be ONLINE

Who are Leoteacupbreeders.com?

Leoteacupbreeders – Leoteacup

Leoteacupbreeders – Leoteacup, http://Leoteacupbreeders.com, www.Leoteacupbreeders.com

Email used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Phone number used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Leoteacupbreeders.com are advertising puppys for sale online. They use stolen credit cards and invent identities to defraud people shopping for a yorkshire terrier puppy online.
In the first email, the scammer will ask all the right questions, putting you through the motions to prove your suitability: how would we care for our puppy, how would we train him, how often would he be alone?

Then the fraudsters emails will get shorter and normally keep to sms messages. This is because the first email is a template where as you are now dealing with the actual scammer.

The “Scam Breeder” will ignore any questions about their affiliation with any clubs or organisations, and questions about the puppy’s parents. The main focus now is convincing you to pay as soon as possible. The puppy will be shipped to you by the scammers perferred delivery company. There is no other option. If you insist on picking up your new yorkshire terrier they will eventually agree. It makes no difference to them if you travel for 4 hours because they are not at the address they claim to be.

Leoteacupbreeders.com will claim to deliver the puppy using a Fraudulent Delivery company which is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, a air conditioned travel crate, medical insurance for your puppy as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving yorkshire terrier puppys have a look at Yorkshire Terrier Puppy Scams.



This screenshot was taken on February 23, 2021

Click to view Website

Who registered Leoteacupbreeders.com?

Leoteacupbreeders.com was registered on February 8, 2021 with NAMECHEAP INC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name:WhoisGuard Protected ([email protected])
Address:P.O. Box 0823-03411,

These details are correct as of today (February 23, 2021) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Leoteacupbreeders.com was registered using the email address [email protected].
It was registered 15 days ago. on February 8, 2021  and expires February 8, 2022.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started February 8, 2021 and does not plan to be using the website after February 8, 2022 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Leoteacupbreeders.com was registered with the domain registrar NAMECHEAP INC.
NAMECHEAP INC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against NAMECHEAP INCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to NAMECHEAP INC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Leoteacupbreeders.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

7 Responses

  1. WOW! I was so excited that I got contacted right away about the puppy I wanted. But they were asking me to give them all my name and address details after I had already filled out the “form” online so I got curious. So I asked a few more questions including, I am new at this, how can I be sure you are an authorized breeder. Anyone professing to have AKC registered pups would know how to answer that easily. Instead I got a poorly worded explanation about wanting their pups to go to good families and that they ‘don’t need the money”. One interesting word was “lemme” assure you…. THANKS SO MUCH TO THIS WEBSITE! I was already falling in love! They claimed to be in Colorado. the email was [email protected] I think this is a horrible scam and we need to get the word out!! AVOID FAKE PUPPY SITES!! Buy local!

  2. We are Seniors and just recently loss our Black Pomeranian. We are still mourning but wanted to cheer up our other Pomeranian whining and crying for her best friend/brother who got killed in car accident. So glad to have come across so many victims of LEOTEACUPPOMERANIAN BREEDERS. 50%SALE $499. NEXT DAY SHIP TO YOU. Pictures are adorable.(alto found same picture in another website) Everything I read was TRUE. THEY RUSH YOU TO SEND MONEY BY ZELLE, GIFT CERT/WU for next day delivery flight. Bank refused Zelle. So Western Union was chosen, but needed phone and address, When I told them these, they just didn’t call anymore. With their numerous complains/report they dare not add another one. Thank you for saving us from SCAMMERS!! SUE

  3. As soon as l called l knew it is a SCAM. These less than NOTHING people are disgusting!! Leoteacupbreeder.com is FAKE…. IS SHOULD BE BAND. Even the law knows their stealing. God will handle you fools!!!

  4. Thank you for posting this page. You have saved an elderly couple money they cannot afford to lose. Will continue to search for just the right puppy. Again thank you so much for posting.

  5. We have phone number and physical address for these scammers in Tampa Florida. They got us for 600 before the nonsense started …

    • Can you please contact me or figure out something so you can send me more information on what you know because me and my boyfriend got scammed for $800 and we broke our pockets just to come up with it and we are trying to get help and get the money back because we need it bad. Please contact me if you are seeing this I’m begging! Contact me at [email protected]


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!