This is NOT a review of Havacattery.com. Havacattery.com is part of a criminal organisation which steals money by falsly claiming to sell pets.

May 17, 2019
11 Shares 284 Views Havacattery.com appears to be ONLINE

Who are Havacattery.com?

Hava Cattery, http://Havacattery.com, www.Havacattery.com

Email used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Phone number used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Havacattery.com is not a kitten breeders website and this is not a review of Havacattery.com. This is a warning.

They claims to sell kittens but the domain was actually created by criminals in order to defraud people wanting to buy a maine coon.
Once you express interest in buying one of the kittens the scammer will send you a template email telling you a lot of details about the kitten as well as information on the best kitten food to use, and how you should take care of your new kitten.

They will even send you “proof” by showing you pictures they have stolen off the internet of maine coon kittens.

Havacattery.com will claim to deliver the kitten using a Fraudulent Delivery company.
The “delivery company” is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, an air conditioned travel crate, medical insurance for your kitten as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving maine coon kitten have a look at Maine Coon Kitten Scams.



This screenshot was taken on May 17, 2019

Click to view Website

Who registered Havacattery.com?

Havacattery.com was registered on May 14, 2019 with Wix.Com Ltd. .

It was registered using the following details:

Name: Wix.com Ltd. (havacattery.com@wix-domains.com)
Address: 500 Terry Francois Blvd,
San Francisco,
United States

These details are correct as of today (May 17, 2019) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Havacattery.com was registered using the email address havacattery.com@wix-domains.com.
It was registered and 3 days ago on May 14, 2019  and expires May 14, 2020.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started May 14, 2019 and does not plan to be using the website after May 14, 2020 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Havacattery.com was registered with the domain registrar Wix.Com Ltd..
Wix.Com Ltd. have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against Wix.Com Ltd.s Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to Wix.Com Ltd. please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Havacattery.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

4 Responses

  1. Yikes! Was doing some research before going through with the purchase of a kitten through “Devon Cattery” and came across this page, as they used the same phone number. So sorry others have been scammed, but I’m so appreciative of the warning! Just a heads up, they contacted me with the email cutepets65@gmail.com, so beware if you come across that!

  2. Yes i just got off the phone with them and was going to buy a kitten, well I’m glad i looked them up for reviews..THANK YOU FOR SAVING ME MONEY, TIME AND GRIEF!!!

  3. I’ve been communicating with this Peter guy via email under the name of Pally Cattery. Just did a reverse phone # look up to see if he was legit. I found your post so I guess I have my answer. Thank you for taking the time to get the word out about pet scams. I’m sorry for your loss.

  4. I’ll keep it short and sweet. I was snookered for $800 in the attempt of getting a Maine Coon Kitten. Havacattery used the email decutiepets@gmail.com to communicate, provided the email probertson246@gmail.com as the recipient for Zelle money. They provided a bill of sale which listed the “seller” as ‘peterson robert’ at 1562 Van Vleck Ave SE, Atlanta, GA 30316 with a phone number of 912-380-8964. The Redmond Police Department (Case #19-182958) stated the phone number is from a Text Now App, the address is likely an unsuspecting victim who was randomly selected, the website is listed at an address in San Francisco that doesn’t exist, and the money goes to an overseas account.

    I have since gotten emails from their “shipping service” and “Pet Control Department of the U.S.” stating that I have to get insurance of $1500 or else my cat will be held in a quarantine center and I will be charged with animal abuse for neglecting the cat. They tried to extort these funds via an official appearing email from info@snapshippingservices.com with a request that the money be sent to another Zelle account (brandandsons2000@gmail.com). When I didn’t reply, they called me from another Georgia phone number (706-538-2679), but the person on the other end of the phone had such a heavy Asian accent, I could hardly understand what was being said. These people are criminals and scammers from overseas with no prospect of being brought to justice.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. We do not ask for financial donations.
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!