Scammers and criminals will say anything to grab your attention. “FREE PET! Just pay for shipping. Worthyakitahome.com are placing adverts online using photos of pets from genuine Pet Sellers.

March 1, 2020
6 Shares 292 Views Worthyakitahome.com is OFFLINE

Who are Worthyakitahome.com?

WORTHY AKITA HOME | Akita Puppies For Sale | Buy Akita Puppies Online | Male & Female Akita Puppies for Sale At Affordable Prices

WORTHY AKITA HOME | Akita Puppies For Sale | Buy Akita Puppies Online | Male & Female Akita Puppies for Sale At Affordable Prices, http://Worthyakitahome.com, www.Worthyakitahome.com

Email used: [email protected]
Phone number used: 910-888-8019
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Individuals who are looking to buy a akita puppy online are being targeted by scammers. These criminals have created a website called Worthyakitahome.com in order to look legitimate.
They post adverts on community websites advertising puppys.

After you contact the scammers about the puppy, the scammers state that the puppy needs to be transferred to their area and that requires an upfront payment. The prefered payment system is Moneygram, Western Union or Walmart to Walmart but they will accept any form of payment including bitcoin, iTunes vounchers or bank transfer.
Do not think that you can trace them if they use bank transfer as they will often use a “mule” who is not aware they are part of a scam.The down payment is then sent via wire transfer. The scammers then ignore your calls and emails or will contact you and tell you that something else has come up and they need further payment for the delivery of the puppy.

These criminals are happy for you to give them your Credit Card details which they will later use to empty your account. Of course once you have given them your credit card details they will demand that you pay by wire transfer!

Worthyakitahome.com will claim to deliver the puppy using a Scam Delivery company which is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, a air conditioned travel crate, medical insurance for your puppy as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving akita puppys have a look at Akita Puppy Scams.



This screenshot was taken on March 1, 2020

Click to view Website

Who registered Worthyakitahome.com?

Worthyakitahome.com was registered on February 19, 2020 with NameSilo, LLC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name:Domain Administrator ([email protected])
Address:1928 E. Highland Ave. Ste F104 PMB# 255,
United States

These details are correct as of today (March 1, 2020) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Worthyakitahome.com was registered using the email address [email protected].
It was registered 11 days ago. on February 19, 2020  and expires February 19, 2021.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started February 19, 2020 and does not plan to be using the website after February 19, 2021 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Worthyakitahome.com was registered with the domain registrar NameSilo, LLC.
NameSilo, LLC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against NameSilo, LLCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to NameSilo, LLC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Worthyakitahome.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

8 Responses

  1. This makes me want to cry… I was just about to adopt one of their puppies… I would have driven up there of course, and never made a payment without seeing a dog. I so wanted one of the puppies they had listed…

  2. 9108888019 has been disconnected the puppy scam artists sounded like Russian mob they to us you make the dog what you want it to be didn’t care about how we would care for the puppy put alot of pressure on you for money for the puppy and pressure you into renting a thermal crate to ship puppy costs 888 to 1000 dollars they tell you you get that back on pick up of the puppy the shipping payment is addressed to a single person not a company name BEWARE SCAM ARTISTS

  3. 91088888019 puppy scam
    They will pressure you for money for puppy then pressure you to rent a crate to ship puppy with a shipping company with no phone number email only contact to shipping company when you send money for shipping it is not a company name it is a person don’t fall for it

  4. Https;//royalgermanshepherdhome.Com. 989 888 8190
    989 888 8190 = BEWARE BEWARE

  5. 910 888 8190
    They are at it again with german shepherds


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!