Photos of cute pets to tug at your heart, and steal your money! This is not a review of Terryparrotfarm.com because Terryparrotfarm.com is a scam

June 28, 2019
7 Shares 1430 Views Terryparrotfarm.com appears to be ONLINE

Who are Terryparrotfarm.com?

Terry’s Parrot Farm – Parrot for sale

Terry’s Parrot Farm – Parrot for sale, http://Terryparrotfarm.com, www.Terryparrotfarm.com

Email used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Phone number used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

The trouble with a purchase like a parrot is that the internet is the most common place to look.
No-one wants to support cruel breeding farms, and most legitimate breeders have websites and also advertise online.
Criminals take advantage of this by creating their own websites and paying for advertising using stolen credit cards.

These scammers have multiple websites which sell other parrots besides african greys. They normally go for the most popular breeds as they can find the most victims.


If you enquire about one of their parrots they will offer you huge discounts. They will even throw in the best parrot food for your new parrot!

Terryparrotfarm.com will claim to deliver the parrot using a Fake Delivery company which is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, veternary bills, medical insurance for your parrot as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving african grey parrots have a look at African Grey Parrot Scams.



This screenshot was taken on June 27, 2019

Click to view Website

Who registered Terryparrotfarm.com?

Terryparrotfarm.com was registered on May 6, 2019 with NAMECHEAP INC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name: WhoisGuard Protected ([email protected])
Address: P.O. Box 0823-03411,

These details are correct as of today (June 27, 2019) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Terryparrotfarm.com was registered using the email address [email protected].
It was registered 1 months and 21 days ago. on May 6, 2019  and expires May 6, 2020.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started May 6, 2019 and does not plan to be using the website after May 6, 2020 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Terryparrotfarm.com was registered with the domain registrar NAMECHEAP INC.
NAMECHEAP INC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against NAMECHEAP INCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to NAMECHEAP INC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Terryparrotfarm.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

11 Responses

  1. Thanks for exposing this avian hustle- they’re still operating as 2021 draws to a close, baiting the trap with low prices and emailed videos. First questions they ask is if you’re ready to buy ASAP, even before a single detail is given.
    Very happy to have seen this before going one step further- might just see what the current method is, keeping this in mind.

  2. I was just shopping on their website and the immediate red flag for me is that they had parrot eggs for sale. Beware of anybody that claims to be selling parrot eggs that you can buy for like $50 or less, put in an incubator, and hatch and raise to adulthood. There’s no way because I’ve come across parrot eggs before and I’ve done my research there is no way that those eggs can be shipped safely for all I know or for all anybody knows those eggs might not even be genuine parrot eggs. So no I have not made a purchase or even an inquiry with these quacks but I felt compelled to post this warning and I will not be fooling with them so don’t any of you fall for them

  3. Ordered two Macaws, paid for them w/shipping. Then a shipping company contacted me saying that the parrots needed an (expensive) insured crate and the money was refundable on their arrival sounded legit with tracking number and all. The shipping company is KTM global Logistics. I was half asleep and didn’t realize the Rep used the name from the email address for “terry’s” Zelle account. KTM Global is an affiliated scammer. The address for both the parrot breeder and the logistics company come back to a 8816 S. Pennsylvania Ave in Oklahoma City. The number on their parrot website the 1(405)857-1883 is how the transaction was done for the order via text, all interactions I kept. And will be turning in to authorities. The address in Oklahoma city, comes back as a nail salon. The guy is actually still in contact with me, claiming he’s going to try and fix it. Or when he gets the parrots back he’ll reimburse me. But can’t keep his story straight on any of it.

  4. I tried to call them , a Spanish man answered the phone that I couldn’t understand. I sent them a text and ask could I call them , after about a week they text back said they wanted my email to send video of a B&G McCaw that I wanted said it was 8 months , there was two of them and they weren’t completely feathered out and I wrote back saying I’m not a expert but have had a McCaw before and got it at seven months and was completely feathered , looked like a adult , I also ask to come to their farm and pick up my bird myself since I’m about three hours away , they said they were at Tulsa,Ok. Never heard back
    from them. Just a lot of red flags . Be careful

  5. I was texting Terry Parrot Farm today, 5-1-21, at 405-857-1883. They seemed very eager to sell me an African Grey baby for $800 until I told them I’m not ready for my new baby just yet. They stopped responding. They probably know if they can’t scam you in the beginning they probably won’t be able to. I’m in Tulsa so I was going to drive to pick up my baby and pay then anyway.

  6. I am in contact with them as of now wanting to purchase a Blue & Gold Macaw. They said they have Zelle with an email [email protected] They’re asking me to send payment but when I asked I’d like to pick up the parrot myself they try to change the story line again over and over. Contact number they’re texting me from is 541-321-6745

    DO NOT TRUST THIS SITE! Everything about it feels fishy.

  7. I messaged them on the number 505-979-5722. They claim to be based out of oklahoma city. I asked if they allowed people to come see the birds before buying and they said yes. When i said ok what is the address, they outright refused to give me the address saying id have to put down a deposit to reserve bird first. This is a MAJOR red flag. No one in their right mind would/should send money to a complete stranger who wont allow you to see what youre buying first. I definitely would not purchase from here.

  8. I was talking to this person name Kelly about getting an African grey but now that I see this thank God I didn’t doit if it wasn’t because they wanted me to pay with cash app or google pay I told them I only use credit card so I was going to figure out to get cash app, but I tought wait a minute if is business like that they should be able to take credit cards that was kind of fishy
    I have. Phone number that I was texting with this person. I’m sorry about what happen to you

  9. He took me for over 4500 my bank account broke and so is my heart of not getting my blue and gold macaw named jimmy I know of another that got scammed as well but nit quite that bad


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!