Certified kennel, AKC registered, pedigree, health certified? None of the above. Specialgreatdanes.com is just nother pet scam.

December 17, 2018
11 Shares 476 Views Specialgreatdanes.com is OFFLINE

Who are Specialgreatdanes.com?

SPECIAL GREAT DANES, http://Specialgreatdanes.com, www.Specialgreatdanes.com

Email used: specialgreatdane@gmail.com
Phone number used: +19124176697
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Specialgreatdanes.com is not a puppy breeders website and this is not a review of Specialgreatdanes.com. This is a warning.

They claims to sell puppys but the domain was actually created by criminals in order to defraud people wanting to buy a great dane.
Once you express interest in buying one of the puppys the scammer will send you a template email telling you a lot of details about the puppy as well as information on the best puppy food to use, and how you should take care of your new puppy.

They will even send you “proof” by showing you pictures they have stolen off the internet of great dane puppys.

Specialgreatdanes.com will claim to deliver the puppy using a Fraudulent Delivery company.
The “delivery company” is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, an air conditioned travel crate, medical insurance for your puppy as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving great dane puppy have a look at Great Dane Puppy Scams.



This screenshot was taken on December 17, 2018

Click to view Website

Who registered Specialgreatdanes.com?

Specialgreatdanes.com was registered on October 10, 2018 with FastDomain Inc. .

It was registered using the following details:

Address: 10 CORPORATE DR, STE 300,
United States

These details are correct as of today (December 17, 2018) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Specialgreatdanes.com was registered using the email address whois@bluehost.com.
It was registered 2 months and 7 days ago on October 10, 2018  and expires October 10, 2019.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started October 10, 2018 and does not plan to be using the website after October 10, 2019 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Specialgreatdanes.com was registered with the domain registrar FastDomain Inc..
FastDomain Inc. have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against FastDomain Inc.s Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to FastDomain Inc. please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Specialgreatdanes.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.


What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

4 Responses

  1. I also was scammed by Special Great Danes on Dec.20,2018. They also used the name Martin Killam. They had me Zelle transfer $800. to getbest18.com. I was emailed a bill of sale. The next day Easy Shipping Systems emailed me they wanted 1,500 to ship the puppy to get thru customs. That is when I realized it was a scam. There is no customs from Atlanta Ga. to Hickory NC. My bank contacted the bank the transfer was deposited in. They asked the guy to return my $ and he said no. I have a police report and Im still working with them. The bank is changing their policy March 15,2019 concerning Zelle transfers. They will have to give the identity of the email address of the person that receives $. The sad thing is the bank that received the $ knows who it is. I hope the police can get that info so I can prosecute.

  2. Also been scammed by same people different name Komany Killiam name Harris account. Lord will take care of them his way pretty bad when they got to take advance of people cause can’t make a living on there own

  3. Update: After reporting the scam of Specialgreatdanes.com to the website company Bluehost, they diligently suspended the account right away. So at least there is one less place they can use to scam innocent people. I take my hat off to the website company for acting responsible and in such a quick manner. Thanks to all and stay alert!

  4. Unfortunately I was also a victim of this scam. They use the name Martin Killam and an email address to send money of lisapel666@ gmail. com. I even had a conversation with this guy over the phone. Please don’t fall for it. They will even send you a bogus contract. Also the bogus shipping company name is Snap Shipping Services. If you get as far as the shipping company email sent to you, you have already been scammed!


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!