Scammers and criminals will say anything to grab your attention. “FREE PET! Just pay for shipping. are placing adverts online using photos of pets from genuine Pet Sellers.

March 31, 2019
5 Shares 694 Views is OFFLINE

Who are

Sparkling Maine Coons,,

Email used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Phone number used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Individuals who are looking to buy a maine coon kitten online are being targeted by scammers. These criminals have created a website called in order to look legitimate.
They post adverts on community websites advertising kittens.

After you contact the scammers about the kitten, the scammers state that the kitten needs to be transferred to their area and that requires an upfront payment. The prefered payment system is Moneygram, Western Union or Walmart to Walmart but they will accept any form of payment including bitcoin, iTunes vounchers or bank transfer.
Do not think that you can trace them if they use bank transfer as they will often use a “mule” who is not aware they are part of a scam.The down payment is then sent via wire transfer. The scammers then ignore your calls and emails or will contact you and tell you that something else has come up and they need further payment for the delivery of the kitten.

These criminals are happy for you to give them your Credit Card details which they will later use to empty your account. Of course once you have given them your credit card details they will demand that you pay by wire transfer! will claim to deliver the kitten using a Fraudulent Delivery company which is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, a air conditioned travel crate, medical insurance for your kitten as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving maine coon kittens have a look at Maine Coon Kitten Scams.



This screenshot was taken on March 31, 2019

Click to view Website

Who registered was registered on March 4, 2019 with Wix.Com Ltd. .

It was registered using the following details:

Name: Channing Tenego ([email protected])
Address: 954 Redcliff Avenue,
Belhar Extension,
United States

These details are correct as of today (March 31, 2019) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card. was registered using the email address [email protected].
It was registered and 27 days ago on March 4, 2019  and expires March 4, 2020.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started March 4, 2019 and does not plan to be using the website after March 4, 2020 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website? was registered with the domain registrar Wix.Com Ltd..
Wix.Com Ltd. have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against Wix.Com Ltd.s Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to Wix.Com Ltd. please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

6 Responses

  1. I think they may also be scamming under “playful Maine coon” now. I say this because I emailed someone from a “playful Maine coons” website but their email was “sparkling coons….” ?

  2. I inquired on this site when looking for a kitten simply because of the broken English on the web page. I immediately knew it was a scam so I decided to play along with it and see how far these idiots would take it. He told me his name was Chad and it was the same number listed in the other comments. He immediately started being very pushy in a shady, used car salesman kind of way asking, “when do you want Oscar?” I explained I would like to ask a few questions first about his location, shipment cost and process and why the prices were so low in comparison to other breeders. My answer from him was something along the lines of, “we have a free shipping coupon. there’s only two left. The cat is $400 today instead of $500. When do you want to proceed?” I’ve been a cop for 6 years and I’m literally laughing to myself at this point. So, I continue to play along and eventually the guy emails me an invoice. I open it up and immediately Google the address at the top of it. The address doesn’t even exist. I asked about that and he said it was a typo and gave me another address which plotted at the end of a dead end street next to a parking lot. I asked him when people started breeding cats in a parking lot and he seemed confused. Eventually, he ended up blocking me because apparently I ask too many questions and, “wasn’t serious about buying anything.” Seriously people; pay attention. If it seems to good to be true then it probably is! And if the website is in broken English, it’s because these people are foreign and scamming you! If you want a Maine Coon or any other kind of animal, go to a directory of reputable breeders and buy your pet from there.

  3. I recently had this happen with Sparkling Maine Coons, the phone number I have is 202-539-8285 in Washington DC. The names I got associated with them are John Norster and Curtis Guinan. They used Moneygram in Washington DC and put the physical address as 460 MacArthur Blvd Washington DC. On my initial inquiry an email from [email protected] was used to reply back to me.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!