If someone's advertising a bargain on a purebred pet, it's probably a scam. If they are linked to Rainbowpersiankittens.com then it IS a scam.

November 28, 2019
5 Shares 279 Views Rainbowpersiankittens.com appears to be ONLINE

Who are Rainbowpersiankittens.com?

Rainbow Persian Kittens

Rainbow Persian Kittens, http://Rainbowpersiankittens.com, www.Rainbowpersiankittens.com

Email used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Phone number used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

Individuals who are looking to buy a persian kitten online are being targeted by scammers. These criminals have created a website called Rainbowpersiankittens.com in order to look legitimate.
They post adverts on community websites advertising kittens.

After you contact the scammers about the kitten, the scammers state that the kitten needs to be transferred to their area and that requires an upfront payment. The prefered payment system is Moneygram, Western Union or Walmart to Walmart but they will accept any form of payment including bitcoin, iTunes vounchers or bank transfer.
Do not think that you can trace them if they use bank transfer as they will often use a “mule” who is not aware they are part of a scam.The down payment is then sent via wire transfer. The scammers then ignore your calls and emails or will contact you and tell you that something else has come up and they need further payment for the delivery of the kitten.

These criminals are happy for you to give them your Credit Card details which they will later use to empty your account. Of course once you have given them your credit card details they will demand that you pay by wire transfer!

Rainbowpersiankittens.com will claim to deliver the kitten using a Scam Delivery company which is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, a air conditioned travel crate, medical insurance for your kitten as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving persian kittens have a look at Persian Kitten Scams.



This screenshot was taken on November 28, 2019

Click to view Website

Who registered Rainbowpersiankittens.com?

Rainbowpersiankittens.com was registered on November 26, 2019 with NAMECHEAP INC .

It was registered using the following details:

Name:WhoisGuard Protected ([email protected])
Address:P.O. Box 0823-03411,

These details are correct as of today (November 28, 2019) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Rainbowpersiankittens.com was registered using the email address [email protected].
It was registered 2 days ago. on November 26, 2019  and expires November 26, 2020.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started November 26, 2019 and does not plan to be using the website after November 26, 2020 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Rainbowpersiankittens.com was registered with the domain registrar NAMECHEAP INC.
NAMECHEAP INC have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against NAMECHEAP INCs Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to NAMECHEAP INC please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Rainbowpersiankittens.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

5 Responses

  1. Verdant Persian Kittens, definite scam, 1/2 price, free delivery, said to use Zelle, found out hard way Zelle is not like PayPal, they won’t help you get your money back. Then got contacted from someone claiming to be delivery company, wanted me to wire money $750 for a special crate.
    Original conversation, pictures and video very convincing. Wish I had searched the name and found this website sooner.

  2. Lee Wallace was the Scam Website Name used. Marvin T Chima was the name recorded on the Zelle account I sent money to. I reported this scammer to FBI Cyber crimes in December.

  3. Hello- verdant Persian kittens is a scammer they have an Ohio number now 4402528082. Looked up the address they gave me and the owner of the home is not the owner of the business.

  4. Hi. On the Rainbow Persians…that same picture is now being used on the website Verdant Persians. Which was Home Run Persians before.

    4422460751 This is the phone number I found on a website for HomeRun. They told me they were Baltimore, MD. That is a California phone number.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!