Scammers and criminals will say anything to grab your attention. “FREE PET! Just pay for shipping. Homeppoms.com are placing adverts online using photos of pets from genuine Pet Sellers.

July 3, 2019
10 Shares 826 Views Homeppoms.com appears to be ONLINE

Who are Homeppoms.com?

home p poms, http://Homeppoms.com, www.Homeppoms.com

Email used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Phone number used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party

The trouble with a purchase like a puppy is that the internet is the most common place to look.
No-one wants to support cruel breeding farms, and most legitimate breeders have websites and also advertise online.
Criminals take advantage of this by creating their own websites and paying for advertising using stolen credit cards.

These scammers have multiple websites which sell other puppys besides pomeranians. They normally go for the most popular breeds as they can find the most victims.

If you enquire about one of their puppys they will offer you huge discounts. They will even throw in the best puppy food for your new puppy!

Homeppoms.com will claim to deliver the puppy using a Fake Delivery company which is actually another scam website they set up in order to steal your money by charging for non existent delivery, veternary bills, medical insurance for your puppy as well as multiple other fees.

To see more scam websites involving pomeranian puppys have a look at Pomeranian Puppy Scams.



This screenshot was taken on July 2, 2019

Click to view Website


Who registered Homeppoms.com?

Homeppoms.com was registered on June 28, 2019 with NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC. .

It was registered using the following details:

Name: PERFECT PRIVACY, LLC (73unpe023ijqbbksaspeggscon@domaindiscreet.com)
Address: 12808 Gran Bay Pkwy West,
United States

These details are correct as of today (July 2, 2019) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card.
Homeppoms.com was registered using the email address 73unpe023ijqbbksaspeggscon@domaindiscreet.com.
It was registered 4 days ago. on June 28, 2019  and expires June 28, 2020.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started June 28, 2019 and does not plan to be using the website after June 28, 2020 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website?

Homeppoms.com was registered with the domain registrar NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC..
NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC. have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.s Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC. please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down Homeppoms.com!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

7 Responses

  1. I think I got scammed by https://www.homeppoms.com . The website made it look so legit !!
    but what threw me off is the phone number 267-845-7553 belongs to a guy with an accent in PA . WHILE the address on the contract is in ELK GROVE, CA ??
    I did send the money thru via f/f PayPal to a personal account !!!!
    All the messaging with them thru email purebredpuri08@gmail.com
    thank god I caught soon enough!!!! all thanks to this site >>> I hope PayPal gonna refund my money !!!
    please report these bad people !!!! my son loved the puppy in the pic !!! now he’s a broken heart !!

  2. omg. we fell in love with one of their puppies and I was just about to purchase. The only reason I came online to check their honesty was that I had talked to another guy last month the same person with the same accent but in florida and this one said he is in Pennsylvania. also his puppies are not dewormed. I am glad I read this page.

  3. I just had the same scam with purebredpuri08@gmail.com. They want to sell me a Pomaranian puppy. They gave me the same CA address. They want me to send the money to a personal email address via Paypal. How can we stop these people. Playing with people feelings. Thank you very much for this Web-site. It saved my insanity and my money. Thank you so much.

  4. We received a contract from homeppoms.com this morning and before I let my daughter complete the purchase, I googled homeppoms,com and learned that this was a scam. The address the person used in the sales contract they sent us was 9014 Descendant Dr. Elk Grove, CA 95758. The e-mail address they used was purebredpuri08@gmail.com.

  5. App names are fraudulent transactions for this scam website
    Cash app brenda Dyer
    Cash app germaine abei
    Zelle app Here is the Zelle email (Shandron44@yahoo.com) and name: Gladstone Njokem


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!