Scammers and criminals will say anything to grab your attention. “FREE PET! Just pay for shipping. are placing adverts online using photos of pets from genuine Pet Sellers.

August 2, 2019
10 Shares 503 Views is OFFLINE

Who are

Affectionate Maine Coon kittens,,

Email used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Phone number used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Names used: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
Physical address used*: NOT KNOWN, Please add to comments below
*Scammers use a physical address to appear more legitimate. The address will have no connection to the actual scam as they will be an innocent third  party are criminals. Their goal is to steal your money.
They will lie, they will tell you sob stories, they will send you pictures of kittens which they have found online, they will assure you of their faith and religion – anything to get your money!

These scammers offer huge discounts that no actual kitten kitten breeder would ever offer.If you see an offer that is too good to be true, it probably is. After you have paid the (hugely discounted) initial fee for the kitten you will be introduced to the “shipping company”.

The Scam Delivery company is simply another website created by the scammer to charge you even more fees for everything from delivery, an air conditioned travel crate, medical insurance for your kitten and even ask you to pay for premium pet food for your kitten!

To see some of these scam delivery companies have a look at Scam Shipping Company.

To see more scam websites involving kitten kittens have a look at Kitten Kitten Scams.



This screenshot was taken on August 2, 2019

Click to view Website

Who registered was registered on July 28, 2019 with Wix.Com Ltd. .

It was registered using the following details:

Name:James Miller (affectionatemainek[email protected])
Address:1667 K Street NW,
United States

These details are correct as of today (August 2, 2019) but the name and address could possibly belong to an innocent third party if the domain was registered using a stolen credit card. was registered using the email address [email protected].
It was registered 5 days ago. on July 28, 2019  and expires July 28, 2020.

To look at it another way, this “company” only started July 28, 2019 and does not plan to be using the website after July 28, 2020 as it has only a 1 year registration.

Would you trust these people enough to pay them money?

How can I shut down down a website? was registered with the domain registrar Wix.Com Ltd..
Wix.Com Ltd. have an email especially for domains that break their terms and conditions. Setting up a website with the sole intention of stealing money is definitely against Wix.Com Ltd.s Terms and Conditions!

To send an abuse report to Wix.Com Ltd. please click the red button below and complete the email to help shut down!

Send ABUSE report Now

If you have any further information please post it in the comments section below. We are particularly interested in names, email address and phone numbers used by these scammers.

What to do next?

As well as reporting this to the Registrar it is very important to report this crime to your local Law Enforcment. We have compiled a list of Law Enforcement agencies worldwide.You can find a link (here) as well as reporting wire fraud using money transfer agencies (here).

If you live in the US it is important to report this scam to the BBB. Click here to see why. As well as the Better Business Bureau you should report this crime to the Federal Trade Commission. See Here

2 Responses

  1. Looks like they changed their name as in Denins Maine Coon Site they have the shipping info that say At Affectionate Main Coons – So watch out I too was interested but seemed to be too good to be true
    and I did some further investigating,

  2. I fell in love with “Manick” and emailed as to whether he was still available. Yes he was. They asked a few questions to be sure I was a “good fit for Manick”. They texted me as well. The number displayed on my cell phone was 1+(726) 666-9542. I was told that as soon as I sent them $355 ( for a Maine Coon ? ) they would have him to me in 8-9 hours same day delivery. I asked where they were and they said District of Columbia ( 2446 Belmont Rd NW ). So I questioned 8 – 9 hour delivery? do you even know where Saskatchewan is ? So he said I have trust issues and I had to follow his terms or buy from another breeder. There was a whole list of things I would be getting along with the kitten. I even said in one of my emails that this all sounded too good to be true. The kittens they have on there fake site are sure cute tough. I am hoping I will find a breeder closer to Saskatchewan where I can buy one of these beauties.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Have we helped?

If we have helped to warn you of a scam and you would like to thank us please share this post on social media, like our FaceBook page or follow us on Twitter. .
Sharing this article will increase the chances that a possible victims will see it before paying money to a scammer!